This past weekend I had the privilege of attending the Belong Tour. This is not something that I would normally attend. But, 2016 is all about going out of my comfort zone.

All was good with the conference. All was not good with me. There were times when I was overwhelmed, times when I was overcome and times when I was just over it.

You see, this going out of your comfort zone thing is not for the faint of heart. It is not for carefree and careless actions. It is not for undermining the enormity of it all, even if it is something perceived as small.

However, it is for learning to let go. It is for learning about yourself. It is for pushing yourself to grow, no matter what stage of life you are in.

But most of all, it is for increasing your faith. It is for giving the whole situation to God, and being ok with where He takes it. It is for glorifying God while humbling yourself.

James 4:10- Humble yourselves before the Lord, and He will lift you up.

