I absolutely love the relationship that my children and I have grown into. I know I’m a bit biased, but they are such great people! One of the things that keeps our relationship strong is the many different ways we communicate. We talk in person, we talk on the phone, we text, we message each other on Facebook… It’s almost a daily thing.

But what if my children treated me the way I treat God?

What if they only talked to me when they wanted something? What if they didn’t talk to me at all? How about if they told others about me, but didn’t actually communicate with me?

What if they kept me at arm’s length? What if they said that they knew enough about me and that our relationship didn’t need to go any further than that?

Oh, we would still have a relationship. But it would definitely not be the same.

