I am thrilled to be part of a team to introduce the book ,Giddy Up, Eunice by Sophie Hudson, to you! Sophie is a brilliant writer who can have you cracking up one minute and then hit you with some much needed Truth. She is one of the influences for starting this blog.

Many, many years ago, the church I was attending started a woman’s program that matched up women of different ages and in different stages of life into groups of 5 or 6, if I remember correctly. I was the youngest in my group and didn’t know anyone in the group. Now, I may have known their names and where they liked to sit in church, but that was about it. We met on a regular basis in each other’s homes  for Bible Study and encouragement. At that first meeting, I wondered what in the world was I doing there? I mean, one of the ladies was the mother of a close friend! No way was I going to open up to her. But I stuck with it and I am so glad I did. Those women encouraged me as a newly married mess and I gleaned so much wisdom from them. I also think that we all gleaned something in helping each other through life. We kept meeting long after the program was over.

And that is the reason that I am so excited for Giddy Up, Eunice. Sophie addresses the need for generational relationships and friendships among women. And, boy are you about to be blessed! Go to http://GiddyUpEunice.com and you will see all of the great free items you will receive,simply by pre-ordering the book. But hurry up and don’t miss out, because the book comes out at the beginning of June.

 

