Ever been there? Ever been so over something that you are done with it just to save your sanity? Ever been done with your job, your church, being a parent, your family, your school? How about this- ever been done with what God wants in your life?

“But as for you, be strong and do not give up, for your work will be rewarded.” 2 Chronicles 15:7

It is so easy to let our guard down and let tiredness, discontent and yes, Satan, in. The best remedy for being done with it (whatever your “it” is) is to turn to God. Meditate on scripture, pray throughout the day, have an intention to fix your mind on God.

“Come to Me all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28

This doesn’t mean that everything will immediately clear up in your life and things will be as wonderful as can be. What will happen is that God will give you peace and strength. He will focus your priorities back on Him.

“On the day I called, You answered me; my strength of soul You increased.” Psalm 138:3

There are times when we are physically tired and just need a small break. One of my favorite Bible passages on this is 1 Kings 19:4b-8. I affectionately call this “the snack and a nap” principle.

“while he himself went a day’s journey into the wilderness. He came to a broom bush, sat down under it and prayed that he might die. “I have had enough, Lord” he said. Take my life; I am no better than my ancestors.” Then he lay down under the bush and fell asleep.
All at once an angel touched him and said, “Get up and eat.” He looked around, and there by his head was some bread baked over hot coals, and a jar of water. He ate and drank and then lay down again.
The angel of the Lord came back a second time and touched him and said, “Get up and eat, for the journey is too much for you.” So he got up and ate and drank. Strengthened by that food, he traveled forty days and forty nights until he reached Horeb, the mountain of God.”

Sometimes we are mentally fatigued, which is more exhausting than physical fatigue.

“Set your mind on the things above, not on the things that are on earth. Colossians 3:2

Whatever is causing you to be done.with.it, remember that you are not alone. You do not have to rely on your own strength or ideas.

“But He said to me “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” 2 Corinthians 12:9-10

