It’s hard to believe that I started this blog one year ago. I am thankful to those who encouraged me to start a blog, and to those who have been my cheerleaders along the way. 

Blogging has been such a growing process for me. The posts I publish usually look much different than when I begin writing them. As a matter of fact, “houselessons” as a whole does not look like the blog I started with. God has taken me places I never thought I would go and given me words I never thought I would write. At times writing has been joyful, and at times it has me arguing with God about what I should say and how to say it. All in all, the journey has been fantastic.

Some weeks I have posts to write daily, sometimes multiple times a day. Some weeks there are no words and my blog is dry land. I will continue to write blog posts as long as God gives me something to say. When He stops, I stop.

Until then, I hope you continue to enjoy reading from “houselessons” as much as I enjoy writing it.

