This is for the three heartbeats that God has blessed me with. This is for the three heartbeats that I love and will go to the ends of the earth for. This is for the three heartbeats that have taught me so much about life. But most of all, this is for the three heartbeats who have encouraged me in faith and taught me more about God than any preacher or Bible study ever could.

No, we did not sit down and discuss theology. No, we did not hold hands and sing deep spiritual songs. You taught me by your life.

The good times have shown me God’s favor and power. I have felt just an inkling of what God’s swelling heart and pride in His children feels like. During the hard times, God has touched me on the shoulder and told me “Now you know how I feel” or “That’s what I’ve been trying to tell you.” I could not have received those lessons any other way.

I love you, my three heartbeats. Keep running the race set before you.

