Lord,
The tasks set before me seem insurmountable. I cannot do these things without you. I am trusting You to guide me through.

I pray for physical strength to get through. When I cannot go on, I pray that I will rest in You and You will lift me up.

I pray for mental and emotional strength, because I am weary.

When I don’t know what to do, please remind me to go to You first.

I praise You for being the Almighty. I praise you for caring for the big things as well as the small things.

I praise You for choosing me. How would I ever get through without knowing I have You?

I praise You for giving me relief from pain. I praise You for teaching me to rely on You when You don’t take away the pain.

I praise You for giving me joy during both the good and bad.

Lord, thank you.

Amen.

